Client and Server Installer and Client Only Installer Interactions
During the client only install, if a Sandbox is still running, the install will tell you that one of Sandbox/assignment-client/domain-server is still running and must be closed before install can proceed
The client only and server/client installers default to install to different directories, "High Fidelity Interface" and "High Fidelity" respectively
The uninstall record for the client only and client/server installs are separated in "Apps & Features"
The client install record shows "High Fidelity Interface" instead of "High Fidelity"
Uninstalling after a client only install will only remove the client
Uninstalling after a server/client install will remove the server and client
Uninstalling after a server only install will remove the domain-server files
Intentionally installing one over the other (in the same folder) will overwrite the previous install
Installing a client only install over a server/client install will leave an older version of the server behind
Installing a server/client install over a client install will overwrite the previous version of the client
Installing only the server (from custom server/client install) over a client install will leave an older version of the client behind
Running an "outdated" version of client or server could cause undefined behavior when shared libraries also used by the other component have been updated